2012 - Ms. Mallory Payne.  Ms. Payne was a 2011 CCSA/S.A.L.E. scholarship recipient and is now a registered nurse with the Texas State Board of Nursing.  Ms. Payne received her Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing and minor in psychology from Wayland Baptist University where she graduated with a GPA of a 3.5.

2014 - Ms. Earind Jackson.  Ms. Jackson was a 2002 CCSA/S.A.L.E. scholarship recipient and is employed with the Girl Scouts of Central Texas as the Director of Member Services.  Ms. Jackson received  a  Bachelor of Arts and Masters of Divinity Degrees from Baylor University.  She received her Nonprofit Management Certificate from Duke University in 2012. 


Scholarship Recipients

Since 2001 in partnership with corporate sponsors, CCSA has awarded over $2million in scholarships

2016 - Ms.Danielle Belleny.  Ms. Belleny was a 2011 CCSA/S.A.L.E. scholarship recipient.  She majored in Range and Wildlife Management, and graduated Magna Cum Laude with her Bachelor of Science in 2015. She is in her first year pursuing a Master of Science in Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences at Tarleton State University. Ms. Belleny serves as a graduate student mentor, teaching undergraduate students how to research and became the Distinguished Diversity Intern for the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department.

Community of Churches
Social Action

Mr. Christian Hammons, 2011 Scholarship Recipient, performing at the 2016 Scholarship Banquet.  Mr. Hammons graduated from Texas State University on May 14. 2016 with a Bachelors degree in Music.


The objective of the CCSA Scholarship Program is to encourage and promote the attainment of higher educational goals for youth who have demonstrated good academic records and upstanding personal qualities. 


Reduce financial barriers that limit minority youth from furthering their education Increase minority students opportunity to maximize full potential
Motivate our youth to further pursue college or vocation/trade schools.Type your paragraph here.

I am sincerely honored to be one of the recipients

of the CCSA Traditional Scholarship.  Thank you for giving me the opportunity to further my education without a financial burden.

Not only was receiving the scholarship important but I was also able to do a lot of networking at the scholarship banquet.  There were things I learned at the banquet that money just can’t buy.

Thank you again for this amazing opportunity to meet new people, learn new things, and further my education.  Sincerely, Christianna Woodard,  Prairie View A&M, Class of 2020 

Scholarship Program:  Educating and Empowering Youth  
The CCSA Scholarship program was established to award money to graduating high school seniors. Through our  partnership with San Antonio Livestock Exposition, Inc. (S.A.L.E.), Aramark, CPS Energy, Spurs Foundation, Frost Bank, Valero Energy, Wells Fargo, N.A. and other corporations we have awarded over $2,000,000 in scholarships.  In 2010, the non-traditional scholarship was established to provide financial assistance to adults who are currently attending or have been accepted into a school of higher learning and display a financial burden.         .

2015 - Mr. Joel Waldon received his Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at Texas Lutheran University in 2008 and later obtained his Master of Science in sports management from California University of Pennsylvania in 2010. Joel currently works as a Sales Representative for Spurs Sports and Entertainment.  Mr. Waldon was a CCSA/S.A.L.E. 2004 scholarship recipient..

The Lives We Impact

Living the Dream Speakers

CCSA features a past Scholarship Recipient as a guest speaker at the Annual Scholarship Banquet each year to provide words of encouragement to new CCSA Scholars.   

​​​2018 Scholarship


Application Submittal Deadline:  April 6, 2018

2013 - Dr. Ashley D. Orr was a 2002 CCSA/S.A.L.E.  Scholarship Recipient and is a general dentist employed at Monarch Dental in San Antonio. Dr. Orr attended Prairie View A&M University where she received her Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Chemistry; and graduated from the UT Health Science Center Dental School in May 2011.. 

Thank You 2018

Corporate Partners.